|
ARROW Discovery Service Theses, working papers, technical reports etc from Australian university research repositories.
AustHealth
Databases available in AustHealth include:
AMI - Australasian Medical Index
Australian Public Affairs Information Service – Health (APAIS-Health) - Covers health and medicine in Australia and in particular the legal, social, economic and ethical aspects of health and is produced by the National Library of Australia.
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Bibliography (ATSIhealth) - Covers Australian Indigenous health and is compiled by Neil Thomson and John Sutherland at the School of Health Studies, Edith Cowan University.
AUSPORTMED - Covers medicine, health, biomechanics, psychology, diagnosis, treatment, nutrition diet, physiology, physical fitness and drugs in sport and is produced by the National Sport Information Centre, Australian Sports Commission.
CINCH Health Issues in Criminal Justice - Covers mental health, medical and medicolegal issues, drugs and alcohol, suicide, HIV/AIDS, corrections health, euthanasia, and occupational health and safety and is produced by the JV Barry Library, Australian Institute of Criminology.
DRUG Database - Covers the social, economic, political, psychological and legal aspects of prevention and treatment of alcohol, tobacco and other drug use and misuse with a strong emphasis on evidence-based practice and is produced the National Resource Centre of the Alcohol and other Drugs Council of Australia (ADCA).
Health & Society Database (H&S) - Covers health policy and services and the social, psychological, legal and ethical issues associated with health are of direct importance to Australian people and families. Health & Society Database is produced by the Australian Institute of Family Studies.
HIV/AIDS Database (HIVA) - HIVA deals extensively with clinical, nutritional, medical, social and psychological aspects of HIV/AIDS, as well as the relationship between alcohol and other drugs to HIV/AIDS and is produced by the NSW HIV/AIDS Library Network.
Rural and Remote Health Database (RURAL) - Covers rural and remote area health issues and care, and the practice and educational needs of health providers, in particular medical practitioners and nurses and is produced by the Monash University School of Rural Health.
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Ebsco)
[Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature with full text for more than 600,000 full-text articles, dating back to 1937]
CINCH - the Australian Criminology Database
Produced by the J V Barry Library, CINCH is an index of Australian material on all aspects of crime, criminal justice and criminology in Australia and the region from 1968 onwards. Source documents indexed in the database include journal articles, books and chapters, conference papers and proceedings, research reports, theses, government documents, statistical publications and unpublished materials. Subject coverage includes criminology, corrections, crime prevention, juvenile justice, Indigenous justice, criminal justice law, law enforcement and policing.
Free access available via the Library catalogue link.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
CORK
The CORK database includes over 69,000 items on substance abuse, indexed by over 400 terms. These are primarily from the professional literature and include journal articles, books, book chapters, and reports. The database is updated quarterly.
CSPV Violence Literature Database (VioLit)
The Center for the Study and Prevention of Violence (CSPV) was founded in 1992 to provide informed assistance to groups committed to understanding and preventing violence, particularly adolescent violence.
DrugData (Drugscope)
DrugData is a fully searchable database of over 100,000 records of drugs literature in the English Language.
DUETs (Database of Uncertainties about the Effects of Treatments)
Educator's Reference Desk
Embase (Ovid)
ERIC
The Education Resources Information Center is an internet-based digital library of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature indexed from 1966 to the present. ERIC also contains a growing collection of full-text materials in Adobe PDF format, including reports from the What Works Clearinghouse.
|
ETOH Archival Database (National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism)
The Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Science Database, commonly referred to as ETOH, is a database of historical alcohol-related research information. ETOH contains over 130,000 records and covers the period from 1972 through 2003. For help on searching current alcohol-related research see AOD-Related Databases and PubMed Search Strategies.
Gambling Literature Database
Search or browse the Grey Literature Database for gaming and gambling publications from government, academics, business, and industry which are not controlled by commercial publishers.
Global Alcohol Database (World Health Organisation)
The database brings together a large amount of information on the alcohol situation and the consequences of alcohol consumption in individual countries and, wherever possible, includes trends in alcohol use and related mortality since 1961. Information on alcohol production as well as on national alcohol control measures and policies is also collected.
Global Index Medicus (World Health Organization)
[Index to African, Carribean, Eastern Mediterranean, Latin American and South East Asian journal articles]
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
Questionnaires, index measures, rating scales, vignettes, tests in health and psychosocial sciences.
Indigenous Australian Alcohol and Other Drugs Bibliographic Database
The Annotated Bibliography is a relational-file, bibliographic database that contains references, keywords and brief annotations for over 600 items on Indigenous Australian substance use.
Joanna Briggs Institute
LactMed Drugs and Lactation Database.
Medline Plus with Full Text (Ebsco)
National Cancer Institute [NIH Institutes of Health]
National Library of Medicine (NLM)
Select from over 100 searchable NLM databases and electronic resources
National Library of Medicine Gateway
Resources available to search through the Gateway
NCJRS Abstracts Database (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)
The database is produced by NCJRS, a service of the National Institute of Justice, with the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, Office for Victims of Crime, Bureau of Justice Statistics, and Bureau of Justice Assistance, all part of the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice, and the Office of National Drug Control Policy. The National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database contains summaries of more than 190,000 publications on criminal justice, including Federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research. Subject areas include corrections, courts, drugs and crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, and victims of crime. The time period covered is from the early 1970's to the present.
OECD Health Data 2009
The most comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries. An essential tool for health researchers and policy advisors for carrying out comparative analyses and drawing lessons from international comparisons of diverse health care systems. The database covers a wide range of policy relevant topics, from population health status and non-medical determinants of health to health care resources and their utilisation. Data are also collected on health insurance coverage and on health care within overall social protection systems.
OTseeker
PEDro
PsycINFO (Ebsco)
PubMed (Medline)
[US National Library of Medicine]
RehabData
[US National Rehabilitation Information Center]
Tobacco Industry Documents (Office on Smoking and Health, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention )
This is a single federal source for Internet access to more than 27 million pages of tobacco industry documents (called the 4B index) that illustrate the health dangers of tobacco. Users may conduct full-text searches of key documents made public by state lawsuits, congressional subpoenas, and the November 1998 master settlement agreement between the states and tobacco companies.
Toxnet
[US National Library of Medicine databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases]
TRIP Database
[Turning Research Into Practice in Primary Care. The TRIP Database is a meta-search engine that searches across 61 sites of high-quality medical information]
|